Kristin’s “Perfect Representation”

“Though it [the video] does not directly talk about education I feel it is a perfect representation of all the policies and legislation that go against what we as a group are fighting for when it comes to the education/rights/protection of children. There are definitely times that you feel like the world does not want you to succeed, but knowing that one day can make a change on a child is what keeps you moving foward! I hope you enjoy this as much as I did.”

About childandfamilypolicy

This blog is an effort of passion and commitment, created for the students of CD 479: Policy Analysis and Advocacy, a senior capstone course of the Child Development Department at Humboldt State University.
This entry was posted in Passions and Anxieties. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kristin’s “Perfect Representation”

  1. Thanks for sharing, Kristen. I love this song! I’d never heard it before, but I think I’m adding it to my music collection!

  2. Claire says:

    Matisyahu is a really interesting artist and I particularly appreciated your choice of this performance. I love that the video includes such diverse images. Hope and connection are what keep me going. Thanks for sharing another wonderful expression of that.

Leave a Reply

