Black or White

Cincarae says: I am passionate about equal opportunities in education and life for all children no matter who you are or where you come from. I love the imagery throughout this video, there are moments in this video that are pretty heavy. I’ve seen this video many times and I have always loved this song, I hope everyone else does as well, and hopefully leaves thinking about some important issues.

About childandfamilypolicy

This blog is an effort of passion and commitment, created for the students of CD 479: Policy Analysis and Advocacy, a senior capstone course of the Child Development Department at Humboldt State University.
This entry was posted in Passions and Anxieties. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Black or White

  1. This song does a great job of reflecting the thoughts you shared. Although I really don’t like the beginning of this video (sorry, I don’t know why…), I love the rest of it; really wise. I guess the beginning points out that we have to get out of our own little bubble. It makes me a little sad, though, too. He was a really gifted artist.

Leave a Reply

