We Can’t Wait Around

From Leila: I think this song demonstrates my passion to not only help create a better world, but to help people realize that we can’t wait around for someone else to lead us and that we are not powerless to better others’ lives. I think many people feel that there are forces much larger than us “puny” citizens, which is also my own greatest anxiety about advocacy. There are many who just feel helpless in creating change. But I want to believe that I can lead others with my example, because I think we can all inspire others with our actions and become a collective force for change.

About childandfamilypolicy

This blog is an effort of passion and commitment, created for the students of CD 479: Policy Analysis and Advocacy, a senior capstone course of the Child Development Department at Humboldt State University.
This entry was posted in Passions and Anxieties. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We Can’t Wait Around

  1. Great message! Really beautiful. “Searched for a leader, but the leader was me…We should be the change that we want to see.”

Leave a Reply

