The Poverty of Philosophy

Talisa-Marie shares:
“My greatest anxiety about policy and advocacy, is also what fuels my passion to make a change in this world. The problem is, I DON’T KNOW HOW TO MAKE A CHANGE IN THIS WORLD!!! All I know is that I am, frustrated, disgusted, saddened and just plain sick of the B.S. in this world. I don’t like the choices people in power make, I don’t like how the media controls the way we think. There should be no reason to have homeless starving children in this country or other countries. I feel like people are often too caught up in mundane issues instead of focusing on issues that value and support our children. There needs to be a change. This is why I chose this video by Immortal Technique. He talks about my greatest anxieties and passions about policy and advocacy.”

About childandfamilypolicy

This blog is an effort of passion and commitment, created for the students of CD 479: Policy Analysis and Advocacy, a senior capstone course of the Child Development Department at Humboldt State University.
This entry was posted in Passions and Anxieties. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Poverty of Philosophy

  1. I love this! I am so inspired by its honesty and passion. Thank you, Talisa, for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

